Make An Inquiry: Curation Attempt #1

Inquiry: I’m inquiring about Inquiry, and Michael Weller has many resources for this on his blog and in this blog post.

I especially love the first graphic on inquiry — and his thoughts on it. I’ll be linking to the author’s work.

Inquiry: How does it work in your classroom?

Michael S. Weller's Blog

This first attempt at curation will focus on ideas I’ve already encountered in CLMOOC.  For subsequent posts, I hope to explore CLMOOC further – blogs I haven’t read, for example – as well as reflect on what I’ve already encountered.

Bart Miller’s “untro to inquiry”

Bart Miller wrote an “untro” for inquiry that included a variety of inquiry models.  I was especially intrigued by this model for a “Design Inquiry Cycle by Rebecca Grodner & Shula Ponet:

From http://tccl.rit.albany.edu/knilt/images/5/5a/InquiryProcess.gif From the work of Rebecca Grodner & Shula Ponet http://tccl.rit.albany.edu/knilt/images/5/5a/InquiryProcess.gif

The idea of empathy as a part of inquiry caught my attention, though I’m not sure that the authors of the piece use the term in the same way I would; what they call empathy seems to me to be more accurately called background-building.  But perhaps reading and immersing ourselves in a topic is a way to promote empathy?

Bart also links…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

