SOL17 DoodleaDay 22 Wonder



Wonder

In the distances

Of the universe

In the between

Of what is,

Our mind

Plucks from it

To intuit

Thoughts

Of our own

Through our

Wonder

……………….Sheri Edwards @grammasheri

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wonder is one of my favorite words: it keeps us learning.

Reflect Curiosity and Wonder…

Is one of my phrases to live by.

I walk, I wander, I wonder.

Why does the meadowlark sing from that wire each spring? Is it the same meadowlark?

Why does the water flow that way?

How do they do that dance?

How are the plants and animals changing due to climate change?

What plants and animals will move into our area now because of climate change? What bugs will bug us?

How can I create my backyard to help wildlife?

How can I build an herb garden?

But these days, I’m always asking: What will the president do next? Why? How is that reasoning an American value? Why do rich people get to take from the poor, when we’ve already said as Americans that we want to help? Why? I wonder daily. 

It’s especially difficult when my second favorite motto to live by is:

Go boldly and scatter seeds of kindness.

I thought we were a kind nation, helpful to all. I must now go boldly and continue to have an active voice to speak up.

Who knows, maybe I’ll eventually understand this is all for the better…

Hmmm. I wonder… will I ever believe that?

No.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Part of Slice of Life 2017 by The Two Writing Teachers
Part of DoodleaDay by Royan Lee— today: Word Doodle: Contrasting Colors
Doodling Song: Let the Circle Be Unbroken written by Johnny Cash, sung here by Nitty, Gritty Dirt Band

Leave a Reply

