SOL17 DoodleaDay 24 Peace Frames

doodleaday_ross_reach_out

 

Do you remember the music of your teens?

My music chimed of peace and love, and justice in the tumultuous 60s: Assassination of John F Kennedy, Civil Rights Movement, VietNam War and Protests.

For example:

Beatles: All You Need Is Love

Cat Stevens: Peace Train

Rascals: People Got to Be Free

Peter, Paul, and Mary: If I Had a Hammer

In my life, I want to encourage peace and justice for all in our difficult times.

What can be done?

Wanting peace and justice, a song popped into my head:

Reach out and touch somebody’s hand; make this world a better place, if you can. 

I think that’s where we start, and what I’ve recommended many times in my posts as I attempt to figure out the world today.

That’s my life. That’s my doodle.

That’s my doodling song:

1970 Diana Ross: Reach Out and Touch Somebody’s Hand

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Split.

Backs turned.

Trust broken.

A foot taps.

A head turns.

A glance.

A wonder.

Eyes connect.

A hand extends.

A hand extends.

L   I   S   T  E   N

Make this world a better place.

Compromise.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Part of Slice of Life 2017 by The Two Writing Teachers

Part of DoodleaDay by Royan Lee— today: Words in Frames

Leave a Reply

