Skip to content

#sol15 National Poetry Month

Small-Blue-RGB-National-Poetry-Month-Logo

My favorite month is April. I love writing a poem each day, letting my mind meander through to my fingers and out onto the keys to keep a poem in my pocket each day. #NaPoWriMo rocks!

This year’s poster is awesome– designed by National Book Award finalist Roz Chast and inspired by Mark Strand.

poetry poster

Download a small version here.

So, here’s a gift to busy teachers: My April National Poetry Month Resources.   Enjoy.


 

sol

Sheri Edwards View All

Geeky Gramma ~~
Retired Middle School Language Arts/Media Teacher ~~
Writer and Thinker~~
Art from the Heart

6 thoughts on “#sol15 National Poetry Month Leave a comment

  1. That’s a lot of resources! Thanks. Stenhouse also has a link of free poetry chapters from several of their books in their Newslinks newsletter this week.

  2. Thanks…just around the corner and time to think about doing something on the neglected poetry blog I haven’t done so well at writing a poem a day for National Poetry Month but usually manage blog more about poetry during the month.

    Borzoi runs a classy poem a day email throughout the month too.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.