Skip to content

#sol15 Two Cats Not Mine

twocats_notmine

Two cats.

Not mine.

Huddled, cuddled

asleep on a patio chair.

Two cats.

Not mine.

Ears alert

Awakened, Aware.

Two cats,

Not mine.

Gaze inside

Are you there?

Two cats,

Not mine.

Wishing, hoping

Will you let us in?

Two cats,

Mine.

Tails snapping,

No way; go away.


sol

Photo Credit: Sheri Edwards — Two Cats; Not Mine. [Creative Commons 2.0]

For more slices, visit the gracious hosts at Two Writing Teachers to read other “slices.”

Categories

Slice of Life

Tags

, ,

Sheri Edwards View All

Geeky Gramma ~~
Retired Middle School Language Arts/Media Teacher ~~
Writer and Thinker~~
Art from the Heart

3 thoughts on “#sol15 Two Cats Not Mine Leave a comment

  1. I think cats choose us…we are their people; they aren’t our pets. I don’t think this because I am a crazy cat lady…my cat has just staked a claim on me and allows me to sleep in her bed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.